I built this app for people to keep track of their and their friend’s travels, and I know we can all make this a massive user-generated map for everybody.

Adebayo Ijidakinro
4 min readOct 15, 2020

So I don’t know about you, but I love to share the places that I’ve traveled with my friends and family. What I love more than anything though, is when they’re able to share in the experience.

I’ve gone on trips with others just so that I can show them the places that I went to when I was there. And I’m sure you’ve all had the experience where you’re telling someone where you’ve been and they say, ‘Man I would looove to go there!’

That’s why I built Graffiti Maps-Places Traveled, or just Graffiti Maps for short. Everyone wants to actually go to the places that their friends or people who they follow on Instagram have been. There’s some connection when we go to a place that a friend recommended, right? Especially when we’re traveling.

Graffiti Maps lets you use the photos that you’ve taken, and create a spot out of it. Simple as that. Your followers can then navigate to that spot using the app. You can use Graffiti Maps to plan trips. To remember places you’ve been for later. To help others who you don’t even know have a good time!

I know there are other apps out there that have tons of places, like Google Maps, or Trip Advisor. My issue with them though is that I find it hard to find niche stuff. Maybe I’m just not that smart, but I find it easy only to search for popular…

--

--

Adebayo Ijidakinro

I’m a 10+ year iOS Developer whose worked with 6 startups. This past year I released 6 iOS and web apps. Follow me and learn how to make your Startup a success.