Adebayo Ijidakinro
1 min readAug 16, 2019

--

I had read a few articles in the past about how writing by hand helps with many things. It helps us focus, to better remember the things that we’re learning better, and it helps with stress relief, just to name a few.

After learning about the benefits of writing by hand, I decided to buy an iPad Pro with the Apple Pencil, and this has helped me a lot. I write all the time now. I don’t have to worry about paper, or buying new pens (I bought the paper-like screen protector, so it feels really close to writing on paper). I can just infinitely write and not really think about it. And honestly, I’ve seen all the benefits mentioned above.

So yeah, I agree completely with you, there’s something special about writing by hand. It’s sad that it’s becoming a lost art. True, when you need to be productive, it’s hard to argue for pen and pad over a keyboard, but when speed is not of the essence, going for the old pen and pad can do wonders for us.

Thanks so much for sharing this article, I really appreciate it!

--

--

Adebayo Ijidakinro

I’m a 10+ year iOS Developer whose worked with 6 startups. This past year I released 6 iOS and web apps. Follow me and learn how to make your Startup a success.