Adebayo Ijidakinro
1 min readAug 19, 2019

--

I love this quote. How true is this! The only people that I know who I would deem as intelligent, read and read a lot. My brother read like crazy, and he’s probably one of the smartest people that I know (ironically his name is also Ayo).

I have a good friend of mine who reads a lot, and after spending some time with him I started reading a lot too, and it changed my life. There’s something very special about reading that you don’t get with other forms of input.

I also love your point about not making it too hard. I agree that many of us do that. I can’t tell you how many books I’ve slogged through just because I felt that I had to. Or how many books I basically studied because I felt that’s what you’re supposed to do when you read. Which when you mention it, it doesn’t make sense to feel that you have to do this.

Thanks for another awesome article! Recently I stopped reading as much, but this reminds me to get back to it.

--

--

Adebayo Ijidakinro

I’m a 10+ year iOS Developer whose worked with 6 startups. This past year I released 6 iOS and web apps. Follow me and learn how to make your Startup a success.